Cong-JD(S) coalition leaders confident of Madhu Bangarappa winning

News Karnataka

I Support NK

Cong-JD(S) coalition leaders confident of Madhu Bangarappa winning

Cong-JD(S) coalition leaders confident of Madhu Bangarappa winning

I K   ¦    Mar 21, 2019 07:27:58 PM (IST)

Cong-JD(S) coalition leaders confident of Madhu Bangarappa winning-1Shivamogga: The Congress-Janata Dal (S) coalition leaders have said that they were confident about Madhu Bangarappa winning the Lok Sabha election. Speaking at a press conference at the District Congress Office here, on Thursday, March 21, leaders from both the parties said that they would ensure Madhu Bangarappa's victory.

District Congress President Sundaresh said, "The election campaign dates have been decided and the booth level presidents have also been appointed. Training centres have been arranged as more than 25,000 new members have enrolled into the party. Members and activists of both Congress and JD(S) will join hands to work for the elections."

Former minister Kagodu Thimmappa said "We have to win this election. Members and activists of the coalition partners should put aside their differences and work towards winning the polls. People should know about the failures of the Narendra Modi government and be made aware of the achievements of the Congress-JD(S) coalition government."

Shivamogga constituency candidate for the LS polls Madhu Bangarappa said, "There was no enough time to campaign for the previous election but the situation is not the same now, as we have more than 35 days to campaign. JD(S) Supremo H D Devegowda, Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy and the Congress leaders are working towards the poll victory. We are confident that the coalition will win the elections with a huge number of votes. The party members are motivated enough to work towards the success in the election as D K Shivakumar is in charge of the district. His presence in the district will surely help me win the election."

"I have worked sincerely towards the development of Soraba when I was the legislator for the constituency. The people of Shivamogga are aware of the developmental works that I had taken up," added Madhu Bangarappa.

R Prasanna Kumar, K B Prasanna Kumar and Anitha Kumari among many others were present during the press conference.

Powered by JustWatch