News Karnataka

Fate of 147 Mysuru candidates to be known tomorrow

Fate of 147 Mysuru candidates to be known tomorrow

U K   ¦    May 14, 2018 09:59:48 PM (IST)

Fate of 147 Mysuru candidates to be known tomorrow-1

Mysuru: The fate of 147 candidates who contested from 11 different constituencies across the district will be known on Tuesday, May 15. The counting of votes will be held at two venues i.e., the newly constructed Maharani’s Commerce and Management College,Paduvarahalli and NIE IT, Koorgalli.

Counting at seven constituencies namely Chamundeshari where Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is a contestant, Hunsur, Nanjangud, N R Constituency, H D Kote, K R Constituency and T Narasipur will be at Maharanis College whereas, counting of four constituencies including Varuna where Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s son Dr. Yathindra contests from, K R Nagara, Chamaraja and Periyapatna will be at NIEIT.

The counting starts at 8 AM and the final results are expected to be out by noon. The voting for these 11 constituencies were held at 2860 polling booths. As many as 598 officials will be involved in counting the votes.
In Mysuru district, 36 candidates withdrew their nomination in 11 Assembly constituencies, leaving a total of 147 in the fray, who include Chief Minister Siddharamaiah and his opponent G T Devegowda in Chamundeshwari, CM’s son Dr. Yathindra in Varuna, PWD Minister H C Mahadevappa in T Narasipur and Minister Tanveer Sait in Narasimharaja.