News Karnataka

JD-S-Congress coordination committee's first meeting on June 14

JD-S-Congress coordination committee's first meeting on June 14

Jun 13, 2018 08:14:46 AM (IST)

JD-S-Congress coordination committee\'s first meeting on June 14-1
Bengaluru: Amidst growing resentment in Congress over allocation of portfolios in Karnataka, the first meeting of coordination committee meeting of JD-S-Congress will be held in Bengaluru on June 14 at 4 PM, informed sources said on Tuesday.

"Issues pertaining to the coalition in the state between the Congress and JD-S and Common Minimum Programme will be discussed in the meeting," said a source.

The five-member coordination committee comprises Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy (Janata Dal-Secular), Deputy Chief Minister G. Parameshwara, former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, AICC General Secretary in-charge of Karnataka K.C. Venugopal (all Congress) and JD-S National Secretary Kunwar Danish Ali as its members.

The JD-S-Congress coalition government in Karnataka was expanded on June 6, with the induction of 25 legislators as cabinet ministers including 23 from the alliance partners and one BSP MLA and an Independent.